| Composer | No-code strategies built visually and backtested, from a free plan | Starter $0; Advanced $10/mo; Pro $32/mo billed yearly ($384/yr); Business by quote | Yes: Starter, $0, unlimited backtests in the no-code editor | Not stated on the pricing page | Its own brokerage: Composer Securities LLC is the broker-dealer, with accounts carried by Alpaca Securities LLC and Apex Clearing (its disclosures) | Automated strategies: up to 5 on Advanced, up to 500 on Pro; API on Pro and Business | Node limits: 200 (Starter), 350 (Advanced), 10,000 (Pro), 15,000 (Business) |
|---|
| StockHero | Preset and custom bots connected to your own broker, with a 14-day trial | Lite $49.99/mo ($499.99/yr); Premium $99.99/mo ($999.99/yr); Professional $159.99/mo ($1,599.99/yr) | No free plan; Lite lists a free trial for the first 14 days | Not stated on the pricing page | TradeStation only during the Lite trial, then all supported brokerages; Premium lists TradeStation, E*TRADE, Webull, Wealthsimple Canada, Stake Australia, Tradier, Alpaca and more | Active bots: 2 on Lite (1 during the trial), 15 on Premium, 50 on Professional | Bots 2 / 15 / 50; backtest depth over 6,000 / 20,000 / 100,000 candlesticks |
|---|
| TrendSpider | Charting, scans, backtests and bots in one platform, routed through SignalStack | Four plans (Standard, Premium, Enhanced, Advanced): 14-day trial $19 to $49, promotional first-year rates from $49.68, then $59 to $349 a month depending on plan | No free plan; the 14-day trial is paid | Real-time U.S. equities, ETFs, forex and crypto free for non-professional users; minimum scanning timeframe 2 hours (Standard) to 1 minute (Enhanced, Advanced) | 30+ brokerages and crypto exchanges through a free SignalStack account | Trading bots 5 / 10 / 50 / 100 by plan; 5 automated trades a month included, more at extra cost | Bots, alerts (10 to 400), scheduled scans (3 to 10) and backtest depth scale by plan |
|---|
| Trade Ideas | Orders and Auto Trading driven from a real-time scanner, if the price fits | Standard $127/mo ($1,068/yr); Premium $254/mo ($2,136/yr) | Free account; its free view shows data delayed by 15 minutes | Real-time on paid plans; 15-minute delay on the free view | Brokerage Plus: Interactive Brokers, Alpaca and TradeStation (live or paper), E*TRADE (live only), plus an in-house simulator | Auto Trading on Premium; one-click orders from scans and charts | Auto Trading, backtesting and AI signals are Premium only |
|---|
| TradersPost | Routing signals from TradingView or TrendSpider to your broker | 7-day free trial ($0); Starter $49/mo; Basic $99/mo; Pro $199/mo; Premium $299/mo (monthly billing; 15% off yearly) | 7-day free trial: automated submit to paper accounts, manual submit to live accounts; the page does not say what happens when it ends | Not applicable: it routes signals from the source you connect | Brokers not named on the pricing page; live accounts can include brokers, crypto exchanges and prop firms | Live auto-submit with strategy subscriptions on paid plans; tickers and trades listed as unlimited, with rate limiting | Live accounts 1 / 2 / 3 / 6 and paper accounts 4 / 6 / 8 / 10 by plan; extra live accounts $10/mo, extra paper $5/mo |
|---|
| Tradewink | Reviewing written signals and running them on paper before you automate anything | Free $0; Starter $19/mo; Pro $79/mo; Elite $149/mo | Free: up to 3 signals a day across 2 sampler signal types, 5-ticker watchlist, 7-day history, no credit card | Free: delayed 15 minutes; paid plans: real-time delivery for currently enabled signal types | Optional paper or sandbox broker accounts. Public subscriptions are paper-only; separately approved private beta accounts may submit live broker orders. | Paper Autopilot in a simulator or paper/sandbox account; email and webhook alerts on paid plans | Free is capped at 3 signals a day and a 5-ticker watchlist; Starter has an unlimited watchlist and 90-day history; Pro adds REST API access |
|---|
| Alpaca | Developers who want a trading API with a paper environment | No platform subscription listed on the homepage; commission-free for eligible retail accounts, regulatory fees may apply | Paper Trading API listed with free market data | Free and advanced market data tiers; differences not detailed on the page we read | It is the broker; third-party tools such as Trade Ideas and StockHero connect to it | You code the automation against the API | Account and data-tier terms are on its fee schedule and market data pages, which we did not read |
|---|
| QuantConnect | Python or C# strategies with deep backtests and many broker connections | Free plan; Quant Researcher plan listed at $84/mo ($888 billed yearly), with a live trading node limit of 2 in its comparison table; Team, Trading Firm and Institution tiers above (as read Oct 10, 2026) | Yes: data, community support and unlimited backtesting; no live trading node | Historical data included on the free plan; live data terms depend on tier and broker | Interactive Brokers, tastytrade, Charles Schwab, TradeStation, Alpaca, Tradier and several crypto exchanges, among others | You write Python or C# algorithms and deploy them to live nodes | Live trading node limit: 0 on Free, 2 on Quant Researcher, 10 on Team, unlimited on Trading Firm and Institution; dedicated nodes need a 12-month commitment |
|---|
| NinjaTrader | Futures traders who want charting, simulation and automated strategies | Free $0/mo; Monthly $99/mo; Lifetime $1,499 once; commissions per side from $0.39 (micro) and $1.29 (standard) on Free to $0.09 and $0.59 on Lifetime, plus exchange fees | Yes: free charting, backtesting and simulated trading without funding | Real-time market data requires a funded account on every plan | Futures commissions are listed per plan; third-party tool integration, including TradingView, is listed | Automated strategies from its community; NinjaScript linked as its scripting route | Commission tiers by plan; advanced add-ons such as Order Flow+ on Lifetime |
|---|