| Moomoo | Free practice in stocks, options and futures without opening a brokerage account | Free for app users | Yes: no brokerage account required for paper trading | Real-time quotes and live market data per the page | No brokerage account required for paper trading | None listed on the page | $1 million virtual for stocks or options, up to $10 million for futures; the web version is available for stock trading only |
|---|
| Webull paperTrade | Practising multi-leg options and extended-hours trades with resettable virtual funds | Free, per the page | Yes; whether an account is required is not stated on the page | Orders are filled against real-time data and Level 2 is mentioned | Webull brokerage; account requirement for paper not stated | None listed on the paper trading page | No starting dollar amount shown; unlimited virtual funds with reset; margin tracked with simulated margin calls |
|---|
| TradingView Paper Trading | Practising from the charts and scripts you already use | No fees stated for paper trading itself | Yes, per the support article; the plan needed for chart features you use is separate | Orders and positions tracked in real time; data requirements are not stated on the article | Paper Trading is chosen from the broker list inside the chart | Not stated on the article we read | Starting balance and limits are not stated on the article |
|---|
| Alpaca | Developers who want a paper trading API with documented simulation limits | Free | Yes: a Paper Only Account needs only an email address | IEX market data only on Paper Only accounts | It is the broker; paper accounts use separate API keys from live accounts | You code against its paper API endpoint | Default $100k balance; about 10% of eligible orders get a random partial fill; orders fill only when marketable; market impact, slippage, fees and dividends are not modeled |
|---|
| NinjaTrader | Futures traders practising on a full platform with free simulation | Free plan $0/mo includes simulated trading; Monthly $99/mo; Lifetime $1,499 once | Yes: simulated trading and backtesting free, no time limit, no funding required | Real-time top-of-book data and Market Replay need a funded, approved live account | Futures-focused; third-party tool integration, including TradingView, is listed | Community automated strategies and NinjaScript are listed | Real-time data, Market Replay and Order Flow+ require a funded account |
|---|
| Trade Ideas | Practising scanner-driven intraday trades in a paid real-time platform | Standard $127/mo ($1,068/yr); Premium $254/mo ($2,136/yr) | Free account shows data delayed by 15 minutes; paper trading is listed on Standard | Real-time on paid plans; 15-minute delay on the free view | Interactive Brokers, Alpaca and TradeStation (live or paper), E*TRADE (live only), plus an in-house simulator | Auto Trading listed on Premium | Paper trading sits on the paid plans; AI signals, backtesting and Auto Trading are Premium only |
|---|
| TradersPost | Testing a TradingView or TrendSpider strategy through a paper broker account before going live | 7-day free trial ($0); Starter $49/mo; Basic $99/mo; Pro $199/mo; Premium $299/mo (monthly billing) | 7-day free trial: automated submit to paper accounts, manual submit to live accounts; the page does not say what happens when it ends | Not applicable: it routes signals from the source you connect | Brokers not named on the pricing page | Routes strategy signals to paper or live accounts; live auto-submit needs a paid plan | Paper accounts 4 / 6 / 8 / 10 by paid plan; extra paper accounts $5/mo |
|---|
| Tradewink | Paper-tracking written signals for a watchlist; not a general practice brokerage | Free $0; Starter $19/mo; Pro $79/mo; Elite $149/mo | Free: up to 3 signals a day across 2 sampler signal types, 5-ticker watchlist, 7-day history, no credit card | Free: delayed 15 minutes; paid plans: real-time delivery for currently enabled signal types | Optional paper or sandbox broker accounts. Public subscriptions are paper-only; separately approved private beta accounts may submit live broker orders. | Paper Autopilot follows signals in a simulator or paper/sandbox account; email and webhook alerts on paid plans | Free is capped at 3 signals a day and a 5-ticker watchlist; Starter has an unlimited watchlist and 90-day history; Pro adds REST API access |
|---|