| StockCharts | Classic technical charts with scans and alerts, at a lower price than most | Free; Basic $19.95/mo, Extra $29.95/mo, PRO $49.95/mo on monthly billing; annual billing prepays 12 months and gives the 13th free; real-time data plans $9.95/mo each, billed separately | Yes: Free level with 3 indicators and 3 overlays per chart and 2 price alerts; new accounts also list a free one-month trial at the Extra level | Its footer says data is delayed 15 minutes unless indicated; real-time U.S., Canadian and U.K. data are separate $9.95 monthly plans | None listed on the pricing page | Price and advanced alerts and scheduled scans; no order automation listed | Paid levels list 25 indicators and 25 overlays per chart; ChartLists, scans, alerts and saved layouts scale by level |
|---|
| Koyfin | Fundamentals, estimates, macro dashboards and portfolio views with charting | Free; Plus $39/mo; Premium $79/mo; Advisor Core $209/mo; Advisor Pro $299/mo; page says "save up to 30%" on annual billing without listing annual prices | Yes: 2 years of financials and 1 year of estimates, advanced charting, 2 watchlists, 2 screens and 2 custom dashboards | Not stated on the pricing page | None listed | None listed | Free: 2 watchlists, 2 screens, 2 custom dashboards; the stock and ETF screener and unlimited watchlists start on Plus |
|---|
| Finviz Elite | Fast screening, maps and alerts at a low price | Elite $39.50/mo or $299.50/yr; regular version free | Yes: basic filters, 50 saved presets, 3-minute refresh, no alerts | Free: stocks delayed 1 minute, futures and options 15 minutes (its footer); Elite: real-time | None listed on the Elite page | None listed; Elite adds unlimited alerts | Free: 50 presets, no alerts or export; Elite: unlimited presets, alerts, CSV export |
|---|
| TC2000 | Custom scan formulas on a charting platform with real-time U.S. stock data | Basic $24.99/mo; Premium $49.99/mo; top tier $99.99/mo (effective monthly rates) | Not listed; the pricing page mentions no free trial | Real-time U.S. stocks (Nasdaq Basic) included from Basic; options, index and consolidated-tape feeds are paid monthly add-ons | Its own affiliated brokerage, TC2000 Brokerage, Inc.; accounts accepted at its discretion | None listed on the pricing page; alerts only | Real-time scanning from Premium; 100 alerts on Premium, 1,000 on the top tier |
|---|
| TrendSpider | Automated chart analysis, scheduled scans and no-code backtests | Four plans (Standard, Premium, Enhanced, Advanced): 14-day trial $19 to $49, promotional first-year rates from $49.68, then $59 to $349 a month depending on plan | No free plan; the 14-day trial is paid. Sidekick has a free tier of 25 messages a month | Real-time U.S. equities, ETFs, forex and crypto free for non-professional users; minimum scanning timeframe 2 hours on Standard, 5 minutes on Premium, 1 minute on Enhanced and Advanced | 30+ brokerages and crypto exchanges through a free SignalStack account | Trading bots (5 to 100 by plan); 5 automated trades a month included | Scheduled scans 3 to 10, alerts 10 to 400 and bots 5 to 100 depending on plan |
|---|
| NinjaTrader | Futures traders who want charting, simulation and automated strategies | Free $0/mo; Monthly $99/mo; Lifetime $1,499 once; commissions per side from $0.39 (micro) and $1.29 (standard) on Free to $0.09 and $0.59 on Lifetime, plus exchange fees | Yes: free charting, backtesting and simulated trading without funding | Top-of-book real-time data, Market Replay and Order Flow+ need a funded, approved live account | Futures commissions are listed per plan; third-party tool integration, including TradingView, is listed | Automated strategies from its community; NinjaScript linked as its scripting route | Commission tiers by plan; advanced add-ons such as Order Flow+ on Lifetime |
|---|
| MetaTrader 5 | Coding and testing your own automated strategies on forex, stocks and futures | No platform price is shown on the page; it lists free indicators from its Code Base and Market products with free trial versions | Free indicators and demo-checkable Market products are listed; platform terms depend on the broker | Not stated on the page we read | Not stated on the page we read; it links to a Find Broker page | Expert Advisors (trading robots) in MQL5, tested in the Strategy Tester | Up to 100 charts open at once; 21 timeframes |
|---|
| Webull | Charts and order entry inside a commission-free brokerage account | $0 commission on U.S.-listed stocks, ETFs and options; $0.50 per contract on certain index options; regulatory and exchange pass-through fees apply | No account minimums stated; paper trading is linked from the page (terms not shown there) | Market data fees and real-time terms are not shown on the pricing page | It is the broker; third-party platform connections and an Open API are listed | Open API listed; script editor linked | Charting and data details are not described on the pricing page |
|---|
| Tradewink | Reading written signals for a watchlist you already chart elsewhere | Free $0; Starter $19/mo; Pro $79/mo; Elite $149/mo | Free: up to 3 signals a day across 2 sampler signal types, 5-ticker watchlist, 7-day history, no credit card | Free: delayed 15 minutes; paid plans: real-time delivery for currently enabled signal types | Optional paper or sandbox broker accounts. Public subscriptions are paper-only; separately approved private beta accounts may submit live broker orders. | Paper Autopilot follows signals in a simulator or paper/sandbox account; email and webhook alerts on paid plans | Free is capped at 3 signals a day and a 5-ticker watchlist; Starter has an unlimited watchlist and 90-day history; Pro adds REST API access |
|---|